Busy Week Ahead.

March 12, 2007

This week is going to be a busy week.
Here is the funny thing. A lot of people assume I’m this super established designer rock start whatever. I’m not, nor consider myself that. When a project established to a name comes in, I’m just as giddy as i was when i got my first real project from Split Clothing years back. So with that said. I’m happy and flattered that people enjoy my work enought to consider me for major projects. Here is a sample of what is on deck:

• Burton Snowboards Apparel
• Spyder Skies. Wrap up some illustrations
• Lucas Films. Assist with a style guide
• Nike. Help with typography over in Spain for a motion piece.
• IdN Interview. Have a few loose ends
• Rip Curl – Apparel

there is some other stuff too, but that is just this week. Some of that will flow over into next week, but it’s not too complicated or time consuming. So fingers crossed, a lot of starbucks and support from friends, should be easy!

6 Responses to “Busy Week Ahead.”

  1. Joe said

    I think it’s just that your work has been so inspirational to lots of designers. In a [design] world where people just copy each other it’s tough to find many designers/artists that have their “own” style.

    You happen to be one of them.

  2. PT said

    Look forward to what you come up with mate. Mmmm Starbucks…

  3. PT said

    Looking forward to SEE* what you come up with… uhh

  4. barrett said

    looking forward to seeing what you can put together. im still working on landing some decent name clients.

  5. Gina said

    wow, i just got done looking through your work and I must say you have a lot of talent, I myself am in design school and have a few months left, we’re in 3D now, I hope one day I can be as good as you cause you def are an inspiration to me, keep up the great work!

  6. avila said

    You may not be about glam, but your work is solid and authentic both for designers and the regular viewer. I am ready for a caramel latte myself.

Leave a Reply

