The Upcoming Week

June 10, 2007

For those who have emailed me or tried to get in touch, i greatly apologize for not getting to you. This past week I was limited to the amount of ‘computer’ time since i was trying to get things ready for a couple different shows. However, as nutty as this week is going to be, i will be pretty locked in and getting ready for the weeks ahead.

Monday: I’m pretty much planning a full day and late night to get caught up on any loose ends from last week.
Tuesday: Picking up the remainder of Canvas prints, and getting them ready for shipping and the upcoming show.
Wednesday: At the office all day long, hopefully get a illustration or two done.
Thursday: Driving over to Ft. Lauderdale to pick up shirts
Friday: Little bit of computer time, then spending the rest of the day getting the shirts packed up with goodies to sell
Saturday: Driving over to St. Petersburg for the Gallery Show at Black Out Creations.
Sunday: probably sleep..eat, and watch TV and relax.

*One interesting thing that is going into production is a Hydro74 Typography Book. It will be a 48 or 60 page perfect bound, full color book. If all goes according to plan, that will be ready in the next couple weeks. I’m producing, investing and developing the whole thing. I haven’t fully gone over details yet, but it will be roughly $35 per book, and i will also produce a small run of shirts for the first few buyers. There is another book/magazine project getting started on. Will be looking for submissions in the next month for those who work in the apparel industry via a company or freelance. I will keep you posted!

So just a heads up.

12 Responses to “The Upcoming Week”

  1. Lee said

    Looking forward to the book!

    Also will your Computer Art’s piece be in the UK version?

  2. Phillip T said

    Looking forward to your typography book mate! Goodluck with all your work in the upcoming week!

    Peace. PT

  3. HNTR™ said

    Nice! Looking forward to that book. Keep up your good work!

  4. Zak said

    I need a new book so the timing is sweet, i’ll def be in line for that! Nothing like a crazy week of work, good luck!

  5. MQ said

    right on Josh! Busy week ahead of ya. Can’t wait for the book and the shirts! Good luck with everything!

  6. Wow! Sounds like a full week. The book sounds fantastic. I most definitly will buy one. I hope the show goes well for you!

  7. Jordan said

    Typo Book? Can’t wait, if you’re taking pre-orders let us know!

    good luck with the work week

  8. GuezWorks said

    Nice, what company in Ft Lauderdale is making your shirts? I live there and havnt found a good company yet.

  9. trent said

    Hit me up on that !

  10. Sweet, I’ll definitely have to buy the Hydro Typo book. Also, keep me posted on the call for entries on that other book, I know that we’ll have some stuff to submit.

    Btw, where are you getting the shirts printed? I’ve wanted to know because I’m looking for a short run screenprinter / specialty shop. Someone who can dye, cut, and sew. Know anyone?

  11. Ross L said

    count me in for the book & to submit work!

  12. KENEDIK said

    Finally your own book my friend. It’s been a long time coming. Keep me posted when they arrive.

Leave a Reply

