String Republic

June 12, 2007

stringrepublic.jpg

I’ve been invited to be part of the next artist series for String Republic over in the UK. Quite exciting, however the deadline is far to quick to do anything custom. So my question to you is this: What is your favorite Hydro74 Illustration, or what would look sick on a shoe. I’ve already mocked up one, but i wanted to give a few other mock up’s as well.

So let me know your thoughts.

*Above shoe is by Attaboy. He is co Founder of Hi-Fructose, a great Vinyl toy magazine. I had the pleasure of working on a few things for Hi-Fructose and Attaboy a while back.

14 Responses to “String Republic”

  1. MQ said

    I think the MechSkulls with the H74 fluorish design…like all over flourish, mechskulls on toe area, then a contrast color H74 on the outsides of the shoes.

    word.

    congrats man!

  2. not sure he pink background would work on a shoe… unless someone liked pink shoes. : P

  3. mr.Chek said

    This is my favorite hydro’s illustration !!!

  4. Id have to say one of the illustrations for Tank Theory. The illy goes with the style of the slip on. Just my two cents.

  5. the hydro gorilla will definately work out.

    gorilla on the vamp to instep
    florishes for the sides and a nice h74 logo at the heel.

    congratulations

  6. Smooth said

    Yeah! String Republic is a great french project.
    I vote for the gorilla!

    congrats!

  7. If I didn’t already have a pair of illustrated Missy Elliot shoes – I would definitely say

    Just playing. I am sure anything will look bad ass.

  8. Only50 said

    I agree with dickie – but I think hawk on one side fish on the other… Kind of a hunter and hunted kind of thing.

  9. chad said

    What if you did a print of various type treatments? Could be cool using different style letters spelling string all over the shoes…

  10. Breno said

    SKULLS! you cant go wrong with skulls dude!

  11. Rina said

    i concur with dickiejones33.

    or even this:

    anything with a lot of scattered ornamental stuff would be hot… i mean.. i’m sure whatever you do will be great.

  12. Cameron Braun said

    I vote for the bear:

    Congrats man.

  13. I’d say the Hydro Gorilla or the Pink Squid. I think I’d lean more toward the Squid. Pink and Grey with those natural fibers would look hella tight!

  14. bravaso,gracias por la ayuda brother estamos en contacto

Leave a Reply

