Rabbit Illustration

June 29, 2007

rabbit.jpg

I’m starting a illustration of a Rabbit for a client. Right now i’m just working on the foundation. Nothing is set in stone, but on the same token, I really want to have a certian realism with it. I think once i get done with the primary foundation, then i’ll go in and start texturizing the fur to make it feel more organic. Like I said, it’s a rough start.

10 Responses to “Rabbit Illustration”

  1. Phillip T said

    Can you do a progress blog of this illustration mate? I’d like to see the steps that you took in creating this. Looking sharp so far.

    Peace. PT

  2. Phillip T said

    steps that you take*

  3. EzyLee said

    Have you got a theme for this? Alice in wonderland would be killer!

  4. Sam said

    Hey Man

    Finally a bit of a break in work so this is my first post on here. Thought it was cool you were doing a rabit illustration. I’ve just done a rabbit/hare illustration recently for a client too (been able to use him on some other pieces too which was useful). I have loads of the little critters living in the fields behind where I live! Can’t wait to see your finished result. Have a good one.

  5. Sam said

    Hey Man

    Finally a bit of a break in work so this is my first post on here. Thought it was cool you were doing a rabbit illustration. I’ve just done a rabbit/hare illustration recently for a client too (been able to use him on some other pieces too which was useful). I have loads of the little critters living in the fields behind where I live! Can’t wait to see your finished result. Have a good one.

  6. karl said

    Just wondering how you create those hairs that iv seen on a few of your designs, do you draw them with the pen tool or make a brush?
    That’s looking cool!

  7. Breno said

    I like the eye a lot.

  8. Joe said

    Looking good so far man. Always a fan of the detail in your animal illustrations

  9. Beautiful! Btw, I love my skull tee!

  10. shrav said

    hey man
    loving the work… keeps me so inspired. how do you create your vectors… like this rabbit… any chance of a breakdown?

    also do u do custom work… as in tees?

Leave a Reply

