HAPPY 4TH

July 4, 2007

orb.jpgbungie1.jpgbungie2.jpg

I hope you are having (or had) a great 4th. Today i was trying to get some illustrations done so I can attack some lingering things that need to be sorted out. A video game company is wanting me to revise and attack their logo (sword and armor), however, i will admit, i hate doing hands. This is still a pretty rough pass. need to figure out a good solution for the hand, but then again, depending how it looks in the end, might only need to be minimal adjustments. who knows at this point.

Also, the rabbit illustration is done. Turned out great. I actually thicken up some of the lines a little and turned it into a two color print for the client.

Lastly, here shortly i will post some of the things I’ve been doing for the New York Times. It was really easy (just crests), but once it goes live, i will show a couple of them.

8 Responses to “HAPPY 4TH”

  1. breno said

    the rabbit’s eye is great. congrats dude

  2. Phillip T said

    Rabbit turned out well mate. Like the type above it aswell.

    Peace. PT

  3. Yuriy said

    Yeah the rabit illi is awesome! id love to see some of your illustrations before you start working on them in illustrator.

  4. Beautiful. I love the finished piece with the rabbit.
    New York Times?! Sweet. There’s a good name to add to your client list.

    Peace,
    T

  5. Cameron Braun said

    I love the style of the hand, but I agree it isn’t quite right. I’m kind of surprised, it’s one of the first things I’ve seen you do that doesn’t scream Hydro. The armor looks tough though.

  6. Cameron Braun said

    I love the style of the hand, but I agree it isn’t quite right. I’m kind of surprised, it’s one of the first things I’ve seen you do that doesn’t scream Hydro. The armor looks tough though.

  7. joeROOSTER said

    that sword is sick!!!

  8. everything looks great. the hand definitely looks out of place though. don’t forget to wrap the thumb around the lightning bolt. it’s currently sitting above the bolt, so there doesn’t appear to be an actual grip around it.

    nice sword.

Leave a Reply

