Shoe…

November 24, 2007

shoe.jpg

I’m working on a project for a client, and one of the pieces has this shoe in it. I can’t show the full layout, nor give details, but i think i can get away with showing this piece. I would have to say, after doing this, this piece is one of the better illustrations I’ve done in a while. Didn’t take me too long to get it sorted, but then again, It was yesterday (the day after thanksgiving) thus I was running in and out of the office to run around town. So in my free time, as in, a hour here, a half hour there, and so forth, i was able to get this done. It will be nice to sit down Sunday night for a little while and Monday to work on the remaining illustrations.

15 Responses to “Shoe…”

  1. Really nice work on the shading and detail. Looks like something for Nike 6.0 which I really dig. Cheers!

  2. manifester said

    For Nike?
    Trutly amazing!

  3. Stew said

    this is a beautiful shoe.

  4. superzero21 said

    Your client is sure lucky to have you working for them!! Nice*

  5. shanesart said

    Nice work so far! Can’t wait to see the finished piece Rock On!- S

  6. snickars said

    fresh shoe man, like shane said, can’t wait to see the final!

  7. portugepunk said

    Man, I used to LOVE my Cortezes. I can never find them wide enough, now, though. Great Illust.

  8. MQ said

    Looks great man. Can’t wait to see it finished! I’ve never owned them, but I always admired them kicks.

    HOLLER!

  9. Smooth said

    Looks Great!! it’s for Mr Cartoon!?

  10. manifester said

    My girlfriend told me the same.
    She said that the helm look like a speedometer.ha!
    Thanx for the advice

  11. Looks pretty good. Definitely different than what we’re used to seeing from you.

  12. erock415 said

    Looks Like Nike 6.0 work???? nice

Leave a Reply

