Type Records

November 29, 2007

type.jpg

Type Records

It’s very rare for me to really fall in love with a record label because I’m very selective about the various things I listen to during the day. However one label that I found quite some time ago was amazing. It was only recently that I was thinking about one of their artist and remembered they had this section on their site called ‘Radio‘, which were mp3 downloads of a hour or more set of beautiful classical, electronic, jazz and various other styles. So I visited again, and pretty much fell in love again with Type Records.

The music here isn’t your rock, punk, techno, top 40, emo etc.. It’s just a great mix of various artist with a very classical feel, almost like public radio, but a much grander selection. As you are working, start with one of the free Mp3 sets. I suggest Svarte Greiner : Under the Leaves. It ranges from Arvo Part to Aphex Twin.

As far as Artist, I would check out Khonnor.
Hope this helps and I hope you take time to listen. This music is one of the many fuels for the mouse clicking hand 🙂

6 Responses to “Type Records”

  1. I’m always looking for more eclectic work music, so that’s cool to find.

  2. Chadlonius said

    Music is a major factor in my art and life. It is a source of inspiration as well as motivation. Thanks for the resources, I will check them out.

  3. manifester said

    ok I’ll link it.
    Right now Im listening to Monochromatic.
    sweeet

  4. MBKKR said

    Maybe you should check this as well.
    http://lowlightmixes.blogspot.com
    Beautiful (MP3) mixes. It’s a mixture of ambient, classical… really relaxing. Great stuff to work to. Could be to slow for you, it’s worth a check.

    Really like youre work by the way.

  5. Stew said

    http://tychomusic.com/

    you should really try this one out. it’s pretty cool, then again, you probably already know about it.

Leave a Reply

