Iphone Broke..Now I gotz new..

March 6, 2008

Crazy day already. Been having issues with the Iphone with sections of the touch screen not working.  This becomes annoying when I’m trying to get calls at times.  So today, went to the Apple store, got all ghetto on their ass by saying, “umm, my phone doesn’t work properly, would you mind taking a look” and they responded, “damn ‘dro, yo phone is wack..howz we trade da’ phonez to a new onez”, and i was like “sure, that would be very kind of you sir, thank you for your time” Well, didn’t exactly happen that way, my wife took the phone in for me since I’m a buried in projects and they just exchanged it.  I was slightly unhappy, only because they traded it with a 4gig, and granted my old phone was a 4gig, I just assumed they would upgrade me to the mighty 8gig before they launch the new version :(.  My wife also got me a new 500 gig hard drive…so my computer now has more space…yeah!  Welcome to the world of Hydro.  I get too excited about dumb things at times. 

7 Responses to “Iphone Broke..Now I gotz new..”

  1. klassic82 said

    Not at all man. I love them externals, but damn dro you gotta upgrade to the 8GB. Espically with all that dough your rackin in. I finally got me one and didn’t know how I ever survived without it. Getting GIGS is always fun, keep up the inspiring work,

    >> HDRO NDS HS CFEE >> Remember. Get at me.

  2. Josh Martin said

    Sounds awesome! Those are the same things that would make me happy. You know, a Wife running errands for me, gosh I wish I had that.

    PS the 8 does rule!

  3. PT said

    Don’t we all get excited by shining apple products and storage space?

  4. jesus said

    ITS ALWAYS EXCITING TO GET NEW STUFF FROM MAC. THE 4 GIG IS FINE YOU NEVER PUT ENOUGH STUFF TO TAKE ALL THE SPACE. I HAVE THE 8 GIG AND ITS NOT EVEN HAVE WAY FULL.

  5. MQ said

    Good deal on the phone man! Apple is too kind. And the new HD…come on man, we all get giddy over technology. No worries.

  6. Jason said

    MAC equals Shit product every time.

    Sorry to hear another story!

  7. lawless said

    Just out of curiosity, what kind of external storage are you running. I’m looking to add some NAS to my setup and curious what others have found to work for them.

Leave a Reply

